Tuesday, December 18, 2012

MAXIM Australia cover!!

Very excited about this! Shot the new January 2013 cover for MAXIM Australia! There is also an 8 page spread inside with many more photos. Hits newsstands today!

Sunday, September 30, 2012


Here'a new photo of the lovely Kyra.

Sunday, September 16, 2012


Great shoot with Naza yesterday.

Monday, September 10, 2012

Jessa's return

Jessa and I have done 8 photo shoots together now and we've become good friends. Here she is with her new hair color.

Sunday, September 02, 2012

Jessa and Jessa!

Here's a pic of one of my favorite models, Jessa Hinton, standing next to a poster of her that we shot together last year.

Monday, August 20, 2012

Pinup with Holly Madison

This was my third shoot with Holly Madison. We decided to do a pinup theme this time. Holly has a great look for pinup.

Sunday, August 12, 2012

Donna 2

Here's another pic from my shoot with Donna Feldman.

Wednesday, August 08, 2012


Enjoyed working with Donna Feldman this week. Great model!

Thursday, August 02, 2012

Linda 2

Here's another shot from my recent shoot with Linda.

Sunday, July 29, 2012


Linda returned for a second shoot. Probably one of the best looking makeup artists around!

Monday, July 23, 2012


Really enjoyed working with Raquel....a beautiful and photogenic woman.

Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Disney Newsletter

Had some of my work published in a Disney newsletter/magazine this month overseas. I wish I knew exactly what it said.

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

New Magazine Covers

Here are some recently published magazine covers that I shot with my buddy, Jessie Camacho.

Sunday, July 08, 2012


Worked with Nicole on our 4th shoot together today....always a good time!

Wednesday, July 04, 2012


Linda is both a Makeup Artist AND a Model!

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Alana 4

Here's one more pic from my shoot with Alana.

Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Alana 3

Here's another pic from my shoot with Alana.

Sunday, June 03, 2012

Alana 2

Alana and I are already planning another shoot together....

Wednesday, May 30, 2012


Really enjoyed working with Alana yesterday. I'm sure we'll be working together again soon. :)

Sunday, May 27, 2012


Sorry for slacking off with the blog lately. Things have been very busy lately. I just joined Instagram and loving it! If you're on there, give me a follow! @ryanastamendi

Sunday, May 20, 2012


Chelsea was a pleasure to work with. Her striking eyes are very photogenic.

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Hispanic themes

I enjoy photo shoots with Hispanic themes.....must be my Spanish heritage. :)

Friday, May 04, 2012


Here's a fun series I did with Danielle. She photographs very well. She returned a week later for a second shoot.

Thursday, April 26, 2012


Bryiana is someone I've been wanting to shoot for a while now. She lived up in the bay area, so I never got a chance. But she moved to L.A. recently, so we finally got to work together.

Sunday, April 22, 2012


I think Danielle has a very successful career ahead of her.

Thursday, April 19, 2012


Here's a new series of Jordan. She moves really well. Great model.

Monday, April 16, 2012


Really enjoyed working with Drea recently....so professional....and so much FUN!

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Entertainment Weekly

This made my day. : )

Sunday, April 08, 2012

Good Friday

On Friday there were 4 articles written about the princess photos I did. Not sure what made them all come out on that day, but it definitely was a pleasant surprise. To top it off, John Musker (director of Little Mermaid, Aladdin) emailed me and told me he loved the princess photos as well. He also wanted to know when I would be photographing Ariel. Needless to say, it was a very good friday indeed! Here are the 4 links to the articles below:





Thursday, April 05, 2012


Had a blast with Erica on our first shoot together.

Monday, April 02, 2012


Hey, check out my new website when you get a chance! Thanks! www.ryanastamendi.com

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Always nice to get published!

This ad is in the latest issue of "New Beauty" magazine.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Here's another one of Tierra outside....

Sunday, March 18, 2012


She just doesn't take any bad pictures.....

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Maxim Español

Here is one of my pics in Maxim Español.

Sunday, March 11, 2012


Really liked this dress that Tierra brought to our recent shoot.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

The Atomics

Check out this band, the Atomics. They are all siblings, and all talented. They are not only musically talented, they are all agency models as well. www.theatomics.com

Wednesday, February 15, 2012


Here's another shot of Michelle from our latest shoot. Michelle is one of the most professional people I've ever worked with. We've shot together at least 6 times....I've lost track.

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Art/Photography combo

I've been wanting to combine some of my photos with some simple paint textures for a while. Stephane gave me this watercolor background that he did and I merged it with one of my photos. I like the result. If anyone has any cool simple paint textures that I could apply to a photo, I'd love to have them. Thanks.

Thursday, February 09, 2012


I see a bright future for this model. FYI:This shot was taken in my backyard in front of a "faux wall" that my cousin Jimmy built. He's a lot "handier" than I am.

Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Princess Mania

Here's another Russian webpage about the princesses.
This is what I got from Google translate....doesn't translate perfectly, but I think you'll get the gist of it:
"The master of erotic glamor, Los Angeles photographer and artist Ryan Astamendi (Ryan Astamendi) visualized the famous beauties of the Disney cartoon - like pictures of girls in costumes and makeup. It was very similar, however, the mere mortals may develop an inferiority complex - yet somehow it seemed that a woman living vsamdelishnye so magically beautiful can not be."

Friday, February 03, 2012

Big article on "The CHIVE"

Please check out this latest article on "The CHIVE!"

Sunday, January 29, 2012